President Pranab Mukherjee will confer National Geological Award 2016 on Tuesday.

New Delhi : President Pranab Mukherjee will confer the National Geoscience Awards,2016 on Tuesday at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

According to Rashtrapati Bhavan, This year twenty seven geoscientists are receiving the National Geoscience Awards, as individuals or team, for meritorious contributions in eleven fields of geosciences.

This awards was instituted by the Ministry of Mines in 1966, to honour individuals and teams of scientists for their extraordinary achievements and outstanding contributions in fundamental, applied geosciences, mining and allied fields.

Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply



Most Viewed Posts

%d bloggers like this: