Revised Guidelines for Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy

New Delhi : Minister of Youth Affairs & Sports Col. Rajyavardhan

Rathore has approved the revised guidelines for Maulana Abul

Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy,

Under the revised guidelines, the applications from the universities,

which were hitherto used to be invited and scrutinized by the

Association of Indian Universities (AIU), will now be invited

by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports/Sports Authority of India.

Scrutiny of applications will also be done by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports/Sports Authority of India.

criteria for trophy has been revised

Criteria for calculation of marks for selection of universities for the

Trophy has been revised in which the performances of the students

of the universities in Olympic Games/ Paralympic Games, World

Cup/World Championships, Asian Games, Asian Cup/Asian

Championships, Commonwealth Games, Commonwealth

Championships, World University Games, World University

Championships, National University Games, Khelo India

University Games, Inter Zonal Championships and Intra Zonal

University Games/Championships has been included. Tournaments

which are held more than once a year will not be considered for

computation of marks.

The amount of award money for the overall all winner university has

been enhanced from Rs. 10 lakh to Rs. 15 lakh and for 1st Runner-up

and 2nd Runner-up universities, the amount of award money has

been enhanced from Rs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 lakh and Rs. 3 lakh to Rs. 4.5 lakh respectively.

Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply